Todays plans

Map of the Philippines showing the locations o...

Map of the Philippines showing the locations of Visayas, Mindanao and Luzon region. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today we have packed ready to leave. We are going out with Eden and Fe for lunch and then they are dropping us off at the airport at 2pm. Our flight leaves just before 5pm. We are travelling back in time so we will be in the UK tomorrow morning.

I will be so sad to leave my family here in the Philippines, they are such a blessing to me. Their hunger God, their sense of humour and love of laughing, their willingness to try new things and most of all their warm smiles. They are a people with such soft and tender hearts. We have been learning a lot about their history and it seems that through the invasions of different countries they have lost their identity and confidence. I believe that God will restore both of these.

I am so grateful to God that he has enabled me to travel and equipped me to help. If he hadn’t healed my skin 4/5 years ago I couldn’t have come. Such a life transforming moment for me. I also thank God for the journey he has been taking me on so that I can converse are help others on their travels in life. I am very excited by what I am hearing about what God is doing around the world.

Whilst we sat in the coffee shop with Gillian I loved the thought that she is now an Italian citizen with the AOG, Eden from the Philippines with NFI, Trev and I from Yorkshire relating to a different stream of people – all from different countries and backgrounds but united in Christ. We discussed together how walls of different ‘Christian tribes/streams’ are breaking down. Each thought they each thought they were the right and best way but now they are reaching out to each other and making new heart to heart connections. This is very exciting to see and great to be part of. Something powerful happens when we live in unity – there is a new wave on the way!!

One thought on “Todays plans

  1. It’s amazing to think that one miracle for you is the gateway for so many miracles for so many other people; Cuba, Zambia, Philippines, Canada, and who knows what will happen on your next trip to the US.

Leave a Reply

