Step over the threshold

Each step we take is important. Where we place our feet and the direction we walk in matters. It is vital we don’t just drift along but we take stock of where we have been and where we are going.

There is something new coming around the corner, in fact I can already see it. (Isaiah 42:9) The question I ask myself is are we ready for what is to come? Are our hearts fully prepared?

For the next 5 months I will be writing the story of the the family adventure. As a local church these are precious months for us and I would like to write a travel log during our journey. I am hoping this will bring focus and understanding at this challenging time and  I would like my friends to come and join me. During this time I will post sermons to  listen to, music to rest in  and things I am learning on the way.

If you throw your heart and soul into the adventure you will find it will stretch you to your limits. You may find your muscles and heart may ache but you will also find glorious treasures you have never seen before.

I invite you to come walk with me 🙂

3 thoughts on “Step over the threshold

  1. Alison. Very exciting! God is engineering the “adventure” with us personally at the same time. It’s starting to open up! Steve Uppal’s words the other weekend were in my opinion so apt for where we are all at. Press on and “adventure”!

Leave a Reply

